Presidency Challenge 2013
Exuberance, Excitement and Edge of seat entertainment marked the fifth edition of Presidency Challenge: Inter-School competitions in Quiz, WoW, Elocution and Wordsmith were held at the NIMHANS Convention Centre Bangalore on the 31st July and 1st August 2013. The event started with an insipiring speech by Mr. Thangadurai - Director, Presidency Group of Schools and from there on it was for the schools to negotiate the bouncers and turners set up by team Greycaps which hosted the fest in a neutral environment. Over 3000 children from over 10 cities of India took part in the exciting events.

Wordsmith, hosted by the energetic Lloyd Saldanha witnessed kids raise the bar with stunning replies to not so easy words while the Elocution drew applause from one and all for the amazing narrations that one got to witness. Day Two, saw the War of Words and Quiz being extremely competitive events with teams matching the tempo and high standards set by ace quizmaster Pickbrain. The prizes for WoW were given away by Shri Raghavendra H Auradkar, IPS , Commissioner of Police . Shri Raghavendra applauded the foresight of the Chairman who initiated such a unique competition targeting school students, providing them much needed exposure in the process.
This year the event was a roaring success with more than 100 schools participating in various events and over 1000 students turning up between the two days. The year also saw a huge participation force by outstation schools from cities like Hosur, Mangalore, Orissa, etc. which took the event to a much higher level.
Click here for detailed results